top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealicecolton

Isolation Report: Weeks 3 and 4

No one will have realised this apart from my good friend Luke but I have not been keeping to my isolation report schedule recently. Truth be told I have not been as productive as I was in the first few weeks of isolation and I did not have too much to write about.


Never-the-less, here are the things that have kept me sane in the last two weeks:


  • Popsugar fitness: If you have not heard yet, Popsugar has a whole youtube channel that is dedicated to workout videos by real instructors. I have been loving the 600 calories in 60 minutes video, it is a great workout and it really helps to have the girls in the video taking part. It feels like a real workout class and keeps you motivated



  • My new Fitbit: This week I took the plunge and ordered a Fitbit Versa 2 so that I could really see what I am achieving in my workouts including the amount of calories that I burn and how long I stay in each heart rate zone



  • Horror movies: This may sound counterintuitive but horror movies really help me to relax, there is something about tuning out of our real-life horrors to indulge in someone else’s that eases the mind. I am not a psycho I swear!



  • Family and facetime: I am a self-proclaimed loner. Don’t get me wrong, I do love to spend time with my closest friends, but I NEED a certain amount of alone time every day or else I just get very irritable. This is not a normal time however and things can get lonely pretty quickly. Especially on the weekdays, after I have spent all day in my room doing Uni work, I have to put effort into splitting the day up, my face timing my Uni housemate or watching a movie with my family. If I don’t, I tend to feel rather lonely and disorientated and consequently struggle to sleep



  • Most Amazing Top 10 Videos: It’s my guilty pleasure




  • Still Coke Zero

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page