top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealicecolton

Self Isolation report week 5: The Sims has taken over

My new planner


I have always dreamed of the perfect Tumbler inspired planner, now I finally have one. I am thoroughly enjoying planning ahead in my 'power planner' that I got from IWOOT.com (I want one of those)





The Sims


I knew that it was only a matter of time until I got back into the sims. I have a strange relationship with this game - for a week or so I will be obsessed with the gorgeous families that I create and I will become terribly invested in their social lives and careers and of course, upgrading them to a bigger and more luxurious house every few days - and then I will not play the sims for months until the cycle starts again with a whole new family. I knew that I was due another sim cycle and whilst I wish I could have waited a few weeks until exams are over and I have nothing to do all summer, I am glad for a distraction in the evenings after hours of studying in isolation.







I am obviously missing Uni since I took it upon myself to design the perfect 3 story student home in Sims University, equipped with a pool and diving board of course.





Her Campus Leeds prep


I am so excited for University to start again because I am the new president of the Her Campus Committee for my University. The Committee is amazing and we are all working hard to ensure that next year is going to be the best year yet for our society and magazine.


It has been lovely to meet everyone on zoom and start planning for 2020/21!





23 views0 comments
bottom of page