top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealicecolton

I don’t like to go to bed with Harry Styles

I love Harry Styles, I really do. I have been a fan since the age of 12. Admittedly I was a lot more dedicated to him back then, I once said his name 40 times in a French lesson, according to a friends tally. I was a hardcore Directioner. Even after their split, sorry hiatus, I have stood by Mr Styles. He is an incredible singer-songwriter, actor, he could easily be a model but the one thing he cannot do is guided sleep meditation. 


I was excited when I first saw the sleeping meditation advertised on Instagram. The premise is a great one, Harry really does have a lovely soothing voice and I think with a better script it would have been a success. The script Harry narrated, however, written by Steve Cleverly and Sanj Sen was less calming and more sultry. My friends that clearly find sleep easier than I do, fell asleep before it got creepy, so they must have found Style’s honey-like voice to be sleep-inducing. 


However my messed up sleep schedule and active brain meant that I was still awake when Harry recited those four letters L O V E  into my ear, and I wanted to tell him that I am G A Y. Maybe my capitalised GAY is misleading, I think even if I was straight, or if this sleep meditation was guided by (wow I just realised I have no lesbian role models), I would still be extremely creeped out, and I cannot be the only one. As soon as Harry told me that we were ‘snuggling on a raft’ I was out of there. What did you think?




23 views0 comments
bottom of page